Winter vomiting virus hits home…

17.12.13. My youngest daughter woke up early this morning, announcing the arrival of the winter vomiting virus in our household. All day long, she has been feeling and then being sick. I feel so sorry for her, especially as she was forced to miss the Christingle at the village church, where she was to take a lead role.

Fortunately, a number of my meetings had been rescheduled so I was able to stay home with her. Don’t you find that these unexpected opportunities are a godsend – I was able to catch up on so many small things that I’ve been putting off, managed to move a few really important projects forward as well as take the opportunity over lunch to read a number of my favourite blogs.

Every time that I do so, I think to myself that I should do it more often – I always pick up on something that is oh so relevant. And today has been no different. I really enjoy Seth Godin and Kevin Roberts. Today, I got introduced to Lewis Howes who issues a weekly podcast – this week is an interview with the worlds No.1 Poker player. An interesting perspective on life.

After such a busy day, sat back with a lovely glass of Merlot, watched a film and then caught up with Homeland – not too sure whether this series is as good as previous ones – they have maybe pushed the franchise to the limit.

So another day comes to an end – I’m sleeping in the guest bed as my daughter wanted to sleep with mummy!

Nite nite.

Leave a Reply

