11/12/13 – what a day to start a blog!

11/12/13

What a bloody day!

Spent 7 hours in a car travelling to and from a meeting that lasted 30 minutes! And I screwed it up!

But on a positive note, this is the last time in my lifetime that there will be an alignment of the date – 11th day of the 12th month in the 13th year if the century, so seemed a perfect date to start a blog.

What’s the blog all about? I don’t know, you’ll have to read each post won’t you!

Basically, it will include my view of my world each and every day for the next 365. So expect some great days, some really interesting days, some days when I wished I’d stayed in bed and other days when nothing really happens so the post will be short!

So back to today. Important ‘pitch’ for funding on a project that my team has been working on for the last few months and I balls it up! No excuses, just really bad approach and execution. The result…

Got agreement to proceed! Amazing I say.

So back in car for the drive home. Listened to a great ‘Confessions’ on the Simon Mayo Radio 2 show, which culminated with a large antique dining table collapsing on Christmas Day just as the Turkey was served. Forgiven as far as I’m concerned. Then took advantage of my iPod – what an eclectic mix of music I’ve got on there.

From Buddy Holly in the 50s to The Lumineers in the onesys, I think my favourite was also the last to be played – Don’t Look Back in Anger by Oasis. Watch the video here.

Sums up the day and way I feel perfectly.

See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

